Blackened Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Have made this 3 different times already and what a hit each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I follow the instruction to a tee but added two tsp of garlic salt.....not impressed. Spent $30 bucks on two nice size prime rib....tasted ok, but wont use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice GrillMaster Burt
Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
made this for christmas 2009 for very picky eaters. Everyone loved it. Did not cut meat from bones and it did not seem to matter. Making it again this christmas 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We dont give many 5 stars..... we do this with Rib Eye's and Filets - it does not have to be on a roast....we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This made way too much. It did not flavor the roast except on the outside--which was too spicy/salty for me. Ended up scraping off the seasonings and not eating the outside of the roast. Next time I roast it as is, in a 250 degree oven with oven thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I dont make it this way every time but it has become our favorite and most requested for Christmas! I followed directions and the spices formed a crust which we peeled off before carving. Such a great flavor all the way through to the middle hardly anyone used Au Jeus {spell} or horseradish! You know its great when all you hear is MMMMMMMM, Chewing and clancking silverware! Read one review that said it wasnt flavorful enough, she must have really messed up because I have had Prime Rib from everywhere, its my favorite, and this is definately the most flavorable recipe I have had! It was hard the first time to put that much chili powder on a $150 roast but am I ever glad I did! I recomend following recipe exactly at least the first time, chill overnight and remove from fridge 1 hour before cooking. Cook to your liking! ENJOY- 6 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dansville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Cooked this for my friends last week for the playoffs and they devoured it! Great use of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I cooked this for my staff today for our Christmas "lunch". I was a little worried that it would be too spicy for some, but everyone raved about the taste. Great recipe....won't be the last time I prepare prime rib this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is the exact recipe found in the Christmas Party (Food and Music) collection that my Sister sent me, purchased from our favorite home shopping network!!! Love that Q! Great recipe! So easy, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States