Blackened Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
First time in my life to cook Red Snapper, let alone blacken it. My guys LOVED it! Even asked for me to make it again tonight. Son going off to college in a few days asked me to send a bottle of the spice mix so he can make it there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toolman1961
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My wife thought this was my best dish ever. We've been talking about it for days. Substituted crushed red pepper because we didn't have cayenne pepper. I've never done much with fish before, but this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was delicious! Good flavor, not too spicy. Scaled it down for 2 people and used some rockfish that we got in out csf. Brushed on some butter, and poured the rest over the top - it was probably about 1-2 tbsp. Super easy and quick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I prefer my blackened fish more spicy. Ended up sprinkling more cayenne pepper on as we were eating it, which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Sweet baby Jesus: That was hot! I love hot, but that was over the top. I think the combo of white pepper and cayenne was a bit much! With that said, it was reasonably tasty. It was better on the shrimp than the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very nice, kids liked it too. I didn't use the full amount of white pepper, and I think that was a good move. It wasn't too, spicy. I put mine on a bun with mayo. Thought it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved it and yes it smoked up the kitchen a bit but totally worth it! I cut all three peppers in half so the kids would eat it and my 4yo daughter said it was a little spicy but she still ate it ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was the best fish I have ever made. I've never been good at fish. I would not make this in the house again, it filled the house with smoke. I followed the recipe exactly except for the white pepper, and I used white fish and served with fresh lemon slices. My husband has asked me to serve this weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
very good alternate method from the usual grilled or batter fried fish that I most often cook. My picky family liked it, so I'll be cooking this especially when I'm needing to use the easiest method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsPenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pottsboro, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States