Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very tasty but what a ton of smoke! Think I'll stick to grilling outdoors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is a very good rub. I followed the recipe as stated, except I double everything except for the chicken after discovering that the recipe didn't make very much. Next time, I won't double the cayenne if I make it for guests because it was pretty spicy. This would be good barbequed too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Pretty good spice mixture. Double it if you are making the amount of chicken in the recipe. NYPD K9 COP made very good suggestions. However, I would leave the chicken out maybe about a half hour prior to cooking. Using just a little bit of oil helps as well. Sear both sides for about a minute then put a lid on the pan for about 4 minutes each side. Check for done-ness because it depends on the thickness of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evdjohnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Tasty and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
very good, just what I was looking for. Had to double the amounts to have enough seasoning for 2 large breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. It is a bit spicy, but we put it with mashed potatoes and it was a great combination. When making this dish, make sure you have plenty of ventilation in your kitchen, as we had a lot of smoke rolling all over the house. We definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Minus one star because it doesn't really taste like what I was expecting for "blackened" chicken. Four stars because it still tastest delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
It took about 20min to cook the chicken at 350 but the spices were a great mix! I doubled the spice mix for three chicken breasts and it still wasn't enough. Next time I will quadruple the measurements and add garlic salt as it was a bit bland for us. Still a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I liked this recipe, but didn't love it. I added garlic powder and cooked only on the stove top like others had suggested. They were juicy and spicy, I just felt like they were missing something. I will make these again with a bit more experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very good sliced and served with pasta :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States