Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I was so nervous to cook chicken and used this as my first recipe- everyone was so impressed! Thank you for this simple and tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this recipe! My boyfriend made this for dinner recently and it was great! very flavorful! We love spice, so he did add more Cayenne pepper (Either 1-2 tsp total). He also added a little bit of brown sugar for a bit of sweetness (About 1 tbsp). We plan to make a large batch and use it over and over. I think it would work well on Salmon as well. Maybe pork? Great mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I tried this with fish and it was just as amazing! although, if you can't handle a lot of heat I suggest using only 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper. my mouth was on fire with 1/4 tsp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great high protein, low carb main dish. I pounded my chicken breasts just enough so they would cook at the same rate. Seared on each side for one minute and then put in oven for 15 min. at 350. They were great, but I might take them out after 12 min. next time. Important!!! Let your chicken rest at least 10 minutes before cutting into them. Keeps them juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Love this! Definitely a hit specially for weight watchers. Tasty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Followed recipe as directed and let the chicken rest for 10 minutes. Came out tender and juicy. Only wish I had made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angall7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious! I first made this in phase 2 of a new diet I was on. Loved it & regreted waiting so long to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
It was OK. I guess I like my chicken with a little crunch or glaze, this just wasn't to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
It was easy, fast and delicious! I was pleasantly surprised by how juicy the chicken breast turned out. Even my 8 & 5 year olds liked it. It was just the right spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pateros, Washington, USA
Living In: Brewster, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States