Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
The cooking time is underestimated because I took it out of the oven and half the chicken was still pink. Luckily I didn't serve it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I liked it, but not so much the cumin. I tripled the rub, but left the cumin at original amount as cumin does like to take over - otherwise followed recipe/instructions (though cooktime was 17 min in oven, not 5). I liked the oiling of the chicken vs the pan and the chicken had good flavor with a bit of a bite, but even with less cumin overall - it still took over. Will do again, but use the more traditional oregano, and add powdered garlic equal to the powdered onion in future batches. Gave 4 instead of 5 as cumin isn't 'traditional blackened' and for me, completely took it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have made this several times and it is always greatly enjoyed. My ten year old says it is as good as KFC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Too much cumin, don't slather with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Fantastico! I did not have dried thyme so I used poultry seasoning since thyme is the main ingredient. I think the cumin kicks it up a notch. My 12 yr old son loved it - told me to "make it again real soon". It's so quick and easy to throw together. Can't wait to try on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Nothing special. Was quick and easy but definitely needed more flavor. I added garlic powder, should have been garlic salt. The spice measurements are not enough for 2 chicken breasts, need to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved loved loved this!! Thank you for such a yummy recipe :) I'll surely use this blackening spice on fish and shrimp too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Not very good. Kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I was skeptical about the amount of spice, but it was actually very good. The chicken was very juicy and had the right amount of kick. Great with rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States