Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Gobsmacked2
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is SMOKE-LESS (and I have the touchiest smoke detector ever made). If it smoked, you oiled the grill. Directions say to oil the Baking Sheet, and the Chicken. I'm throwing out all my other chicken recipes. This is THAT good. I doubled the seasoning, and added 1/2 tsp Garlic Powder per batch. I pounded the chicken flat - used 3) large breasts cut into thirds before pounding. I sprinkled each side lightly but evenly. I baked them at 350 for the 5 minutes, then TURNED OVER & baked for 5 more minutes. Since the chicken was flat, this was perfect. Juiciest, most flavorful & easiest chicken I've ever made. Beautiful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
My chicken actually turned out juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Made as stated, except added a little turmeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Love this recipe! I tried it out one night, it's so good I'm having friends over and will fix it. I think my chicken was too thick, because it took a lot longer than 5 minutes in the oven. Think I will serve red beans and rice, corn on the cob, a big tossed salad and moon pies (allrecipe dessert recipe) with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Tasty and quick chicken recipe. Although we had to cook our chicken breast much longer than 5 minutes in the oven - after 5 minutes, it was still raw. It took probably another 10 minutes or so. Would definitely make again - good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Pounded the breasts a bit flatter, added 1/3 tsp chipotle chili powder and 1/4 tsp garlic powder as well as reducing the cayenne to 1/8 tsp. Delicious and still with plenty of kick! I would cut these into strips and serve them like fajitas next time. Some cool avocado to balance the heat will be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
The only thing I change is I add a little more garlic powder to mine. I love this recipe, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My family Loved this! So Simple I did increase the cayenne and the Black pepper! we love spicy food!! This rub is Great!!! I will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I didn't care for this too much. Did not taste "blackened" to me. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States