Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I really, really wanted this recipe to work for me, but even though I used a HOT cast iron skillet, the chicken just stuck and ended up being "burnt chicken"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I would definitely cook this again. I changed the recipe to five servings. I didn't have any white pepper so I cut that part out and my family isn't really fond of spiciness so I didn't use the cayenne pepper either I had to cook for ten min but when it came out it was so moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The chicken was very moist. I also kept it in the oven longer than the recipe said - 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kesslkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe but my wife didn't care for the herbs used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Really liked this recipe. I actually cooked my chicken opposite of what the recipe says because it was still slightly frozen. I baked it in the oven first then in a skillet. The chicken came out nice and juicy! Good Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I've made this several times now with success. I make minus the cumin, as our family does not like cumin. I x8 the recipe to pretty much fill a spice jar. My favorite use is to make blackened chicken on top of Alfredo pasta, so delicious! Simple but effective rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinpatton987

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gobsmacked2
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is SMOKE-LESS (and I have the touchiest smoke detector ever made). If it smoked, you oiled the grill. Directions say to oil the Baking Sheet, and the Chicken. I'm throwing out all my other chicken recipes. This is THAT good. I doubled the seasoning, and added 1/2 tsp Garlic Powder per batch. I pounded the chicken flat - used 3) large breasts cut into thirds before pounding. I sprinkled each side lightly but evenly. I baked them at 350 for the 5 minutes, then TURNED OVER & baked for 5 more minutes. Since the chicken was flat, this was perfect. Juiciest, most flavorful & easiest chicken I've ever made. Beautiful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
My chicken actually turned out juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Made as stated, except added a little turmeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Love this recipe! I tried it out one night, it's so good I'm having friends over and will fix it. I think my chicken was too thick, because it took a lot longer than 5 minutes in the oven. Think I will serve red beans and rice, corn on the cob, a big tossed salad and moon pies (allrecipe dessert recipe) with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States