Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I like this a lot when I want some serious spice for dinner without a long wait to bake. I never bother with salt so I left that out. But this is an awesome recipe and goes well with spicy corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Loved the spices in this! It gave it great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Really enjoyed the hearty/earthy flavor. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Good and spicy. Used for a Caesar salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belbog
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Perfect! (I just found it is needed just to sprinkle the spice on meat, not to drop the meat on a plate with spice, because it is simply way too much.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belbog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Used 1/2 the cayenne. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Super de duper!! We make this and put it on our salads. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pill44
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Tried the recipe today but added my own twist by putting alfredo sauce on it. Very good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This "Blackened Chicken" had a really quite a nice blend of spices. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. I flattened my chicken breasts so they were like schnitzel so more of the surface area of the chicken would be browned and also because I was cooking it in my Le Creuset cast-iron oven dish the same way I cook salmon (See Allrecipes' video on how to cook salmon) (not according the recipe instructions). I also oiled my chicken with olive oil (rather than sprayed it with cooking spray). I think this chicken would be lovely in a "hot chicken salad" if paired with the right mayo-based dressing. I will fill a spice bottle with this mixture for a "convenience food" (perfect busy-day meal). Thank you Karena for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We all just loved this recipe!! Cooked it for almost 15 mins in the oven and it was so moist!!! Did have to make the spices 3 times and dusted both sides!!! delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States