Blackened Chicken Pizza with Yellow Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very tasty. I used red tomatoes because they did not have any yellow at the store. Slightly healthier than regular pizza. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I LOVE this pizza!! It's delicious yet healthy! I too use whole wheat pizza crust, and use olive oil to marinate the chicken, and 2% cheese, or whatever I have on hand. I have also used red tomatoes, yellow, and Roma tomatoes. They all work. I have also put spinach on the bottom before too. This is just one of those recipes that you can tweak to your liking. Thank you Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Fabulous. I par-baked a pizza crust for about 5-7 minutes to avoid a soggy crust-used a Trader Joe's pizza dough purchased in the refrigerator section. The chicken is fabulous with the spice combination. Because I was at a friend's house using a dull knife to chop the salsa ingredients, I eventually used a food processor to aid in the process. I just spread the salsa on the crust and then topped with the chicken and the recommended cheese. I took the pizza to my gourmet group and it was consumed in a very short period of time. I did not think that there was a whole lot of heat produced by the ingredients-just a very flavorful combination. The crust was not soggy and I did not drain off any liquid from the salsa like some people did. All I can say is "YUMMY"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellecammack
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
The chicken was fantastic alone, but the pizza itself wasn't a great combination for me. I felt it overpowered the great flavor of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made this tonight, less the red onions. It is FABULOUS! I think I'll add green peppers and bacon next time to switch it up a bit. This recipe will definitely be used again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I omitted the lime and used a combination of sharp cheddar and monteray jack....great recipe...cripsy bacon as reccomended by another reviewer was a must add
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This pizza is amazing. I follow the recipe and I always get tons of requests for more. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes! I love the many flavors and it has a great kick to it. The blackened chicken is also good just by itself. I can never seem to find yellow tomatoes, so I usually just use Roma tomatoes and it still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
my boyfriend and I made this this weekend, using Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe. we used half of a jalepeno in the salsa and next time will use a whole. I drained the salsa in a colander and it still made the crust soggy; next time I will follow the advice of other reviewers and squeeze the salsa dry of the liquids. I did not like the pepperjack cheese (I'd never had it before!) and next time we'll probably use colby-jack or sharp cheddar for some flavor variation. we grilled the chicken on a gas grill and next time we might try to grill the whole pizza or make individual pizzas! good summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
made it just the way it says....AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moundridge, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States