Blackened Chicken Pizza with Yellow Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
absolutely awesome. did not change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I didn't know who would like this in our house since it was spicy but it ended up being me and my 15 year old daughter that ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kip Stamper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Pretty much amazing. The chicken was delicious! VERY spicy and VERY salty; I left out the regular salt completely, but traded garlic powder for garlic salt.When the chicken came out of the pan I had to wipe it down with a paper towel! Modifications: cut spices in half and definitely leave off the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Cut the salt in half per other comments. This pizza came out amazing delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulsome-cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious, Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
this chicken is good all by itself, with rice etc. I also used less salt and cayenne (1/2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was fantastic, especially paired with a homemade pizza crust. We eliminated the thyme and jalepeno simply because we didn't have them, substituted onion salt for salt and onion powder, and used red tomatos instead of yellow. These changes may have cut down on the spiciness a little that way, which was OK with us. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by src333
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Thanks for the receipe. It was easy and delicious. I grilled the pizza and served salsa on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! I had a recipe for homemade pizza dough and other than that I followed recipe....the flavor was so different but spectacular for pizza! Was a great change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fantastic pizza! The little salsa mixture added such great flavor to this pizza! I didn't even miss sauce, which I did stir a little olive oil in with the tomato mix. Flavorful, fresh and healthy...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States