Blackened Chicken Pizza with Yellow Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very yummy and VERY spicey! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This pizza was okay but I had a few issues with the recipe. It calls for two yellow pear tomatoes, but the only yellow pear tomatoes I'm familiar with are about the size of cherry tomatoes - so two would definitely not be enough for this recipe. I used two yellow Heirloom. In my opinion the seasoning can be reduced by half. My chicken was liberally covered and I only used half the seasoning. I like moderatly spicy foods, but this was borderline too spicy for my tastes AND I only used half the cayenne called for and did not use the jalapenos! If I were to make it again I would incorporate all of the above changes and I would use a different cheese in lieu of the Pepper Jack. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Sarah Stephan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
We love this pizza. I have made it about 5 times since I first tried it. I generally believe that pizza isn't pizza without a tomato sauce, but this is an exception. The flavors of the chicken fit perfectly with the salsa and the pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good recpie! I realized that one could skip chopping up the veggies and simply buy salsa fresca in the produce section if they wanted...but I haven't done that yet. I've made this twice so far and the second time, all I could find was Kraft shredded pepperjack cheese with Philadelphia cream cheese mixed in. It makes alot of spice so don't let the 3t of salt throw you off...you can coat the chicken as heavy as you want. You could even halve the spices and still have plenty left over. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was fantastic! Absolutely one of my favorites. Sogginess might have been a factor if I hadn't pre baked the crust for a few minutes, but The salsa and spices were perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorreAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Delicious! I made with normal tomatoes (couldn't find pear tomatoes at my store), and it was wonderful. I used thin pizza crust dough and cooked according to the package directions instead of a prebaked pizza crust. Great recipe, thanks Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was amazing. I changed it a little though. I sautéed the chicken with garlic and onions and when it was done added a little green chili. I also mixed all of the seasonings into some alredo sauce and used that as a base for the pizza. I left out the jalapeño because i didnt have any So good! I will make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
drats couldnt get yellow pear tomoto- had to use italian plum- but it was still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I loved this pizza! I couldn't find the yellow tomatoes so I used Romas and it turned out great. My family really liked it, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Completely delicious! Not only are the blackened chicken and the salsa really well-flavoured recipes on their own, but the combination of the two as a pizza topping is excellent. Will be making this on a regular basis :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States