Blackened Chicken Pizza with Yellow Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This pizza was incredible, the chicken was great. I added crumbled turkey bacon as well. The only problem I had was the crust came out kind of soggy on the bottom. Be sure to drain extra tomato juice before spreading salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Excellent gourmet tasting pizza!! Kids loved it, although they thought it was a little spicy. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Awesome recipe! Made it twice this week. Used whole wheat crust and tasted delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe is great, Rachel Ray recently had this on her show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I too only used this for the Blackened Chicken part, was by far the best I've had (but be-warned it is abit spicy). Probally not for the younger croud but if you like full flavor and a bite back this stuff is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This recipe was easy and this pizza taste so fresh. I love the spicy chicken and the tomato to cool your mouth off. It can be a bit salty but just keep it out of the rub and you should be fine. This pizza was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
My husband LOVES this. He got ill with me when I shared the leftovers with my sister for lunch! He thinks it's better with yellow tomatoes, but red tomatoes are fine. I followed the advice of others and cut the salt in half for the chicken rub. I also used a whole wheat pizza crust. Besides that, the recipe is perfect. If you like mushrooms, be sure to add those because it makes the pizza better. Thanks for this wonderful, healthy pizza recipe! I am adding a note in here about the sogginess another reviewer mentioned - I always squeeze my salsa through a cloth or paper towel before spreading on pizza. Otherwise, the excessive liquids leave the crust soggy and messy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Freakin' amazing. The chicken is excellent by itself but what really steals the show is the sauce. It's almost like having your chicken and cheese on top of a delicious bed of fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
so fresh and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Made this as an appetizer at a friend's house last night. I had to leave my copy of the recipe there since they liked it so much. If you don't/can't eat spicey food this is definitely not you although I'm sure you could adjust the ingredients but I wouldn't change a thing. Ice cold beer really compliments this dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States