Blackened Chicken Pizza with Yellow Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Excellent gourmet tasting pizza!! Kids loved it, although they thought it was a little spicy. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Awesome recipe! Made it twice this week. Used whole wheat crust and tasted delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This was very different and really tasty although there was way too much salt in it. I would reduce the salt from 3 tsp to 1. I cooked the chicken and then added mushrooms and onions to the hot oil as well as adding olives to the sliced tomatoes. I did not have pear tomatoes so I used some yellow ones I grew in my garden. I have made this with red ones too and it is still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I must admit, I was looking for the perfect blackened seasoning, so I didn't make the pizza, only the rub. I really really like the rub. I only gave it four stars because it was a little too salty. I'll fix that by making another recipe of it without using salt, then combining the two. I'll make the pizza eventually, but for now, the blackened rub is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe is great, Rachel Ray recently had this on her show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I too only used this for the Blackened Chicken part, was by far the best I've had (but be-warned it is abit spicy). Probally not for the younger croud but if you like full flavor and a bite back this stuff is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This recipe was easy and this pizza taste so fresh. I love the spicy chicken and the tomato to cool your mouth off. It can be a bit salty but just keep it out of the rub and you should be fine. This pizza was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
My husband LOVES this. He got ill with me when I shared the leftovers with my sister for lunch! He thinks it's better with yellow tomatoes, but red tomatoes are fine. I followed the advice of others and cut the salt in half for the chicken rub. I also used a whole wheat pizza crust. Besides that, the recipe is perfect. If you like mushrooms, be sure to add those because it makes the pizza better. Thanks for this wonderful, healthy pizza recipe! I am adding a note in here about the sogginess another reviewer mentioned - I always squeeze my salsa through a cloth or paper towel before spreading on pizza. Otherwise, the excessive liquids leave the crust soggy and messy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Freakin' amazing. The chicken is excellent by itself but what really steals the show is the sauce. It's almost like having your chicken and cheese on top of a delicious bed of fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
The pizza was very good, but I believe that the oregano was too strong in the chicken's seasoning. Next time I make it, I will cut it down if not omit it completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States