Blackened Chicken Pizza with Yellow Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Whew doggie! This one is hot hot hot. The seasoning is great and I will most certainly use that over and over. I will make this pizza again, I will just cut out the peppers. The seasoning is spicy enough. Great stuff though - clears the sinuses! My husband loved it. Thanks for the great healthier pizza. 04/08/08 - Just used the blackening portion of this on Tuna Steaks - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Made this as an appetizer at a friend's house last night. I had to leave my copy of the recipe there since they liked it so much. If you don't/can't eat spicey food this is definitely not you although I'm sure you could adjust the ingredients but I wouldn't change a thing. Ice cold beer really compliments this dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
so fresh and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Very good but a little too spicy for me. I used provolone rather than pepper jack and will still reduce jalapenos next time. I used a whole wheat pizza crust. This recipe is a healthy way to eat pizza - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This pizza was incredible, the chicken was great. I added crumbled turkey bacon as well. The only problem I had was the crust came out kind of soggy on the bottom. Be sure to drain extra tomato juice before spreading salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
The pizza was very good, but I believe that the oregano was too strong in the chicken's seasoning. Next time I make it, I will cut it down if not omit it completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Freakin' amazing. The chicken is excellent by itself but what really steals the show is the sauce. It's almost like having your chicken and cheese on top of a delicious bed of fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
My husband LOVES this. He got ill with me when I shared the leftovers with my sister for lunch! He thinks it's better with yellow tomatoes, but red tomatoes are fine. I followed the advice of others and cut the salt in half for the chicken rub. I also used a whole wheat pizza crust. Besides that, the recipe is perfect. If you like mushrooms, be sure to add those because it makes the pizza better. Thanks for this wonderful, healthy pizza recipe! I am adding a note in here about the sogginess another reviewer mentioned - I always squeeze my salsa through a cloth or paper towel before spreading on pizza. Otherwise, the excessive liquids leave the crust soggy and messy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This recipe was easy and this pizza taste so fresh. I love the spicy chicken and the tomato to cool your mouth off. It can be a bit salty but just keep it out of the rub and you should be fine. This pizza was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I too only used this for the Blackened Chicken part, was by far the best I've had (but be-warned it is abit spicy). Probally not for the younger croud but if you like full flavor and a bite back this stuff is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States