Blackened Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great flavor for the chicken...amazing alfredo sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was a great recipe. Alfredo-based sauces aren't my favorite, but my husband wanted one so I made this one and I was not disappointed. I made the crust with whole wheat and it turned out fine. I seriously recommend this recipe to everyone! And don't skim on the cream, butter, cheese, or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars for the chicken alone!!! This was my first time making blackened chicken it was perfect!!! Thank you so much will use this method again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
The Alfredo sauce is great. My rating is for the sauce only since I already had my favorite pizza crust in the fridge, and I was planning to use morels and baby broccoli to make a pizza. I decided to make a white pizza and had seen a review of this earlier and figured I'd give the sauce a try. The consistency was perfect. I had only parmesan cheese, and I halved the recipe, too. I had more than enough sauce even with half the recipe, so I'll be able to make another one soon! I will definitely try the blackened chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Amazing! And worth the effort. I've done this twice now; once as the recipe states and the second time with a creamy garlic sauce (from a different recipe.) It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
THIS IS ONE OF THOSE MEMORABLE RECIPES!! IF I COULD RATE IT 10 STARS I WOULD!! ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW! IV NEVER HAD BLACKENED CHICKEN BEFORE AND ITS DELISH!! I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PIZZA!! THE CRUST IS ABSOLUTLY TO DIE FOR AND THE ALFREDO SAUCE IS AMAZING! PUT IT ALL TOGETHER AND ITS A PARTY IN YOUR MOUTH...LOL THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE THIS WILL BE ADDED TO MY WEEKLY DINNER ROTATION....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
The alfredo sauce in this recipe is absolutely amazing! I used Publix's pizza dough in a bag to save time. We made one pizza as the recipe calls for and had a lot of extra sauce so next time I will probably cut it back a little. For my toppings I used fresh basil, chives, spinich, and chicken. Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleymarie856
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I want to add an update: When you make this pizza, and if you have leftovers, it tastes even better after letting it sit in the fridge overnight!! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleymarie856

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
LOVED IT!!!! The blackened chicken was delish, and it was perfect with the alfredo sauce. I make homemade pizzas once a week, and this will definitely be added to my regular rotation! It takes a little time, but it is absolutely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Fantastic topping for a change although I used the Kraft 60% less fat cream alternative and only used 1 cup instead of 1.5 cups. The chicken was amazing and had just the right amount of bite to it. Yum, yum, yum. Oh, and I also used ready made Turkish pizza bases to make it easier and baked them on the BBQ under the hood! Mmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States