Blackened Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great flavor for the chicken...amazing alfredo sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars for the chicken alone!!! This was my first time making blackened chicken it was perfect!!! Thank you so much will use this method again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Fantastic topping for a change although I used the Kraft 60% less fat cream alternative and only used 1 cup instead of 1.5 cups. The chicken was amazing and had just the right amount of bite to it. Yum, yum, yum. Oh, and I also used ready made Turkish pizza bases to make it easier and baked them on the BBQ under the hood! Mmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This turned out really well. I'm lazy, didn't cook the dough first, just threw it all together and put it on my heated stone. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by df665

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
LOVED IT!!!! The blackened chicken was delish, and it was perfect with the alfredo sauce. I make homemade pizzas once a week, and this will definitely be added to my regular rotation! It takes a little time, but it is absolutely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I only used the sauce in this recipe for a gluten free pizza and let me tell you, it was fantastic! This will be my go to alfredo sauce from now on. I can't wait to make the blackened chicken at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was a great recipe. Alfredo-based sauces aren't my favorite, but my husband wanted one so I made this one and I was not disappointed. I made the crust with whole wheat and it turned out fine. I seriously recommend this recipe to everyone! And don't skim on the cream, butter, cheese, or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I don't often think much of my own cooking,but one bite of this I was in heaven!I was instantly praising myself as the "the SH*T!" My husband said it was the best pizza he has ever had and my kids gobbled it up gleefully,veggies and all which is unheard of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleymarie856
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I want to add an update: When you make this pizza, and if you have leftovers, it tastes even better after letting it sit in the fridge overnight!! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleymarie856

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
The alfredo sauce in this recipe is absolutely amazing! I used Publix's pizza dough in a bag to save time. We made one pizza as the recipe calls for and had a lot of extra sauce so next time I will probably cut it back a little. For my toppings I used fresh basil, chives, spinich, and chicken. Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States