Blackened Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The pizza was sooo delicious! My husband who isn't a white sauce fan went back for seconds! Defiantly making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaof5
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this as comfort food for the hubs after a long day at work. It was a hit! I have 5 kids, 2 being picky-eaters, and everyone loved it. My pickiest eater even said that it is his new favorite and that he wants it every week. The only change that I made was to leave the Roma tomatoes off. I will be making this again and also want to make the sauce with fettuccine. I use a different recipe for dough but this may become my go-to dough recipe also. It takes a little longer but I loved the texture. Definitely a 5-star artisan pizza. It looked awesome, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I was in love after the first sip of the alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this tonight but the sauce was just ok for me. I loved the crust and the chicken. Next time I will make an alfredo sauce with extra garlic to replace this sauce. Dough was very tasty and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
So worth the time. We had celebrated Thanksgiving early because of family having to go separate ways on that holiday. So on Thanksgiving day I decided to make a pizza....I tried this recipe. So much gourmet flavor. Nothing but delicious. The leftovers were even better. Thanks! I've made it 3 more times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
The Alfredo sauce is great. My rating is for the sauce only since I already had my favorite pizza crust in the fridge, and I was planning to use morels and baby broccoli to make a pizza. I decided to make a white pizza and had seen a review of this earlier and figured I'd give the sauce a try. The consistency was perfect. I had only parmesan cheese, and I halved the recipe, too. I had more than enough sauce even with half the recipe, so I'll be able to make another one soon! I will definitely try the blackened chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
THIS IS ONE OF THOSE MEMORABLE RECIPES!! IF I COULD RATE IT 10 STARS I WOULD!! ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW! IV NEVER HAD BLACKENED CHICKEN BEFORE AND ITS DELISH!! I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PIZZA!! THE CRUST IS ABSOLUTLY TO DIE FOR AND THE ALFREDO SAUCE IS AMAZING! PUT IT ALL TOGETHER AND ITS A PARTY IN YOUR MOUTH...LOL THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE THIS WILL BE ADDED TO MY WEEKLY DINNER ROTATION....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Amazing! And worth the effort. I've done this twice now; once as the recipe states and the second time with a creamy garlic sauce (from a different recipe.) It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
The alfredo sauce in this recipe is absolutely amazing! I used Publix's pizza dough in a bag to save time. We made one pizza as the recipe calls for and had a lot of extra sauce so next time I will probably cut it back a little. For my toppings I used fresh basil, chives, spinich, and chicken. Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleymarie856
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I want to add an update: When you make this pizza, and if you have leftovers, it tastes even better after letting it sit in the fridge overnight!! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleymarie856

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States