Blackened Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was really good. I've never made a pizza like this so figured I'd give it a try. I used a different recipe for the crust but still homemade , I put all the ingredients in my bread machine and set it on dough cycle , the chicken came out delish, rolled out half the dough, there is enough sauce for 2 large pizzas, added some mushrooms and chopped garlic along with the rest of ingredients and cooked at 425 for 22 minutes came out perfect. This recipe does take time and I drank close to a six pack while making it, I will make it again and recommend it to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I had some leftover alfredo sauce from a previous meal and this was a perfect way to use it. It was my first attempt at blackening chicken, so next time I will try to blacken the chicken a little longer, but it still tasted great. I also cheated and used already made dough. It got the ok from my husband which is hard to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My whole family loved this one. I'm not a huge fan of chicken but I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Saw the recipe in the morning, made it that day. Well worth the effort. A new favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
If you want a Chicago twist to this recipe, change the dough by using 2 cups flour+ 1 cup of cornmeal instead of 3 cups flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Worth every minute of prep time !! Incredible recipe. I didn't change a thing. My honey and I loved the pizza. I cooked it on a pizza stone and its turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The pizza was sooo delicious! My husband who isn't a white sauce fan went back for seconds! Defiantly making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaof5
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this as comfort food for the hubs after a long day at work. It was a hit! I have 5 kids, 2 being picky-eaters, and everyone loved it. My pickiest eater even said that it is his new favorite and that he wants it every week. The only change that I made was to leave the Roma tomatoes off. I will be making this again and also want to make the sauce with fettuccine. I use a different recipe for dough but this may become my go-to dough recipe also. It takes a little longer but I loved the texture. Definitely a 5-star artisan pizza. It looked awesome, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I was in love after the first sip of the alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this tonight but the sauce was just ok for me. I loved the crust and the chicken. Next time I will make an alfredo sauce with extra garlic to replace this sauce. Dough was very tasty and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States