Blackened Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Worth every minute of prep time !! Incredible recipe. I didn't change a thing. My honey and I loved the pizza. I cooked it on a pizza stone and its turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The pizza was sooo delicious! My husband who isn't a white sauce fan went back for seconds! Defiantly making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaof5
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this as comfort food for the hubs after a long day at work. It was a hit! I have 5 kids, 2 being picky-eaters, and everyone loved it. My pickiest eater even said that it is his new favorite and that he wants it every week. The only change that I made was to leave the Roma tomatoes off. I will be making this again and also want to make the sauce with fettuccine. I use a different recipe for dough but this may become my go-to dough recipe also. It takes a little longer but I loved the texture. Definitely a 5-star artisan pizza. It looked awesome, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I was in love after the first sip of the alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this tonight but the sauce was just ok for me. I loved the crust and the chicken. Next time I will make an alfredo sauce with extra garlic to replace this sauce. Dough was very tasty and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
So worth the time. We had celebrated Thanksgiving early because of family having to go separate ways on that holiday. So on Thanksgiving day I decided to make a pizza....I tried this recipe. So much gourmet flavor. Nothing but delicious. The leftovers were even better. Thanks! I've made it 3 more times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
The Alfredo sauce is great. My rating is for the sauce only since I already had my favorite pizza crust in the fridge, and I was planning to use morels and baby broccoli to make a pizza. I decided to make a white pizza and had seen a review of this earlier and figured I'd give the sauce a try. The consistency was perfect. I had only parmesan cheese, and I halved the recipe, too. I had more than enough sauce even with half the recipe, so I'll be able to make another one soon! I will definitely try the blackened chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
THIS IS ONE OF THOSE MEMORABLE RECIPES!! IF I COULD RATE IT 10 STARS I WOULD!! ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW! IV NEVER HAD BLACKENED CHICKEN BEFORE AND ITS DELISH!! I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PIZZA!! THE CRUST IS ABSOLUTLY TO DIE FOR AND THE ALFREDO SAUCE IS AMAZING! PUT IT ALL TOGETHER AND ITS A PARTY IN YOUR MOUTH...LOL THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE THIS WILL BE ADDED TO MY WEEKLY DINNER ROTATION....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Amazing! And worth the effort. I've done this twice now; once as the recipe states and the second time with a creamy garlic sauce (from a different recipe.) It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
The alfredo sauce in this recipe is absolutely amazing! I used Publix's pizza dough in a bag to save time. We made one pizza as the recipe calls for and had a lot of extra sauce so next time I will probably cut it back a little. For my toppings I used fresh basil, chives, spinich, and chicken. Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States