Blackened Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Sauce turned out very good. Chicken was delicious on it's own. Crust was crispy and simple. Would definitely make it again. Everyone loved it. Only changes I made were to add about 1/2 a table spoon of Italian seasoning to the dry ingredients before mixing the crust and I used finely grated parmesan and romano cheese because it's all I had on hand. Next time I'm using shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was a big hit with my family. Great food is a lot of work but the raves always make it all worth the effort. One of my pet peaves about this site is reviews that don't review the food. Someone here commented that this was pizza with stew, then had the audacity to rate it 2 stars. Lady, stop reviewing food you haven't got the time or effort to make. Noone cares that you think it sounds like pizza and stew. It looks and tastes like a beautifully crafted blackened chicken pizza. Thanks for posting this KOL, we all loved it and will make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevethecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Absolute delicious and worth the effort! Will definitely be making again. In fact I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Made this gluten free by using pre-made gluten free crusts by Udi's; which also helped shave time off. I also had Zatarain's blackened seasoning on hand so I used that instead. I forgot to add the tomatoes, but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Gargano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The pizza was fantastic! Yes, it takes some time to make but if you get all of your prep done before starting the pizza it will come together easily. The Alfredo sauce was so good. I have copied the recipe to use when I just need Alfredo sauce. I think, at the suggestion of my husband, we could incorporate sun-dried tomatoes or other veggies when doing other dishes. I believe that this pizza is good enough to serve to company. It actually makes a beautiful presentation. Definitely a 5-star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Woodard Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was delicious. I thought I had Romano cheese but didn't. I added 1/2 cup mozzarella to the sauce The pizza really was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Yup! Lotta time goes into this dish but it is truly a new fave in this house. And I have some serious pizza snobs in my family. I cheated and used the ready-made frozen pizza dough. I can only imagine what it would have taste like if I hadn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Pizza with stew? That was new for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Arvidsson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was really good. I've never made a pizza like this so figured I'd give it a try. I used a different recipe for the crust but still homemade , I put all the ingredients in my bread machine and set it on dough cycle , the chicken came out delish, rolled out half the dough, there is enough sauce for 2 large pizzas, added some mushrooms and chopped garlic along with the rest of ingredients and cooked at 425 for 22 minutes came out perfect. This recipe does take time and I drank close to a six pack while making it, I will make it again and recommend it to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I had some leftover alfredo sauce from a previous meal and this was a perfect way to use it. It was my first attempt at blackening chicken, so next time I will try to blacken the chicken a little longer, but it still tasted great. I also cheated and used already made dough. It got the ok from my husband which is hard to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States