Blackened Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was really good. I've never made a pizza like this so figured I'd give it a try. I used a different recipe for the crust but still homemade , I put all the ingredients in my bread machine and set it on dough cycle , the chicken came out delish, rolled out half the dough, there is enough sauce for 2 large pizzas, added some mushrooms and chopped garlic along with the rest of ingredients and cooked at 425 for 22 minutes came out perfect. This recipe does take time and I drank close to a six pack while making it, I will make it again and recommend it to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I had some leftover alfredo sauce from a previous meal and this was a perfect way to use it. It was my first attempt at blackening chicken, so next time I will try to blacken the chicken a little longer, but it still tasted great. I also cheated and used already made dough. It got the ok from my husband which is hard to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My whole family loved this one. I'm not a huge fan of chicken but I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Saw the recipe in the morning, made it that day. Well worth the effort. A new favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
If you want a Chicago twist to this recipe, change the dough by using 2 cups flour+ 1 cup of cornmeal instead of 3 cups flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Worth every minute of prep time !! Incredible recipe. I didn't change a thing. My honey and I loved the pizza. I cooked it on a pizza stone and its turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The pizza was sooo delicious! My husband who isn't a white sauce fan went back for seconds! Defiantly making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaof5
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this as comfort food for the hubs after a long day at work. It was a hit! I have 5 kids, 2 being picky-eaters, and everyone loved it. My pickiest eater even said that it is his new favorite and that he wants it every week. The only change that I made was to leave the Roma tomatoes off. I will be making this again and also want to make the sauce with fettuccine. I use a different recipe for dough but this may become my go-to dough recipe also. It takes a little longer but I loved the texture. Definitely a 5-star artisan pizza. It looked awesome, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I was in love after the first sip of the alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this tonight but the sauce was just ok for me. I loved the crust and the chicken. Next time I will make an alfredo sauce with extra garlic to replace this sauce. Dough was very tasty and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States