Blackberry and Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
VERY DELICIOUS. MY FRIENDS AND I ENJOYED THIS PIE VERY MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
The only reason I think that there has not been any ratings before me...is people just aren't lucky enough to have both fresh blueberries and blackberries.... I made this pie and home vanilla ice cream for Father's Day...and my Dad and family are still talking about it...and My husband is not a very berry guy!!! Thanks So Much For Sharing the Recipe... A For Sure Keeper! Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Ladies and gentlemen, we have a WINNER! My husband has a new favorite now, and my neighbors actually didn't believe that I made it myself! I added a bit of nutmeg, left out the butter, and totally forgot the lemon juice (oops), and it was STILL a major hit. Can't wait to do it right next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This pie is very good the only suggestion I would make is to add some tapioca to give it some thickness. I don't mind some juice but I think this had a bit to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I live in the Northwest where large wild blackberries are everywhere. I switched the blackberry amount with the blueberry amount to make it mostly blackberries. The touch of cinnamon was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Very good. Tart, but good. Add more sugar if sweetness is preffered.I used store bought bake crust, since crust is not my favorite thing to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I modified, too, by adding 1/3 cup white sugar, a pinch of salt and 1 TBS cornstarch and omitting the butter patting (it only adds fat). I used straight from the freezer frozen marion blackberries (16+oz) and wild maine bluberries (12oz). I also used a frozen Marie Callender's double-crust. It turned into the most delectable deep-dish B&B Berry Pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
I neer baked a pie before, but decided to treat my Mom, who's quite the baker. She told me on a scale of 1 to 10 this a 12!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Pie is quite easy to make and absolutely delicious. I followed other suggestions and increased sugar by 1/3 cup and added cornstarch. It was gone in minutes at a friends cookout! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States