Blackberry and Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was good. I used fresh berries- about 2 1/4 cups blackberries and 3 cups blueberries. I also added nutmeg and just used the pre-made Pillsbury crust, which saved a ton of time. A good summertime dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Excellent recipe. Added a few strawberries and raspberries, which turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This pie turned out perfectly!!! This was my first attempt at a fruit pie and even my mother (who is the family expert on them) was impressed. I used the Pillsbury refrigerated crust and made the lattice top - tasty, pretty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Great! Didn't need to make any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kauai17
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Delish and pretty easy to make. The crust was yummy and we liked the hint of cinnamon with the fruit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
It is an excellent recipe, together with butter flaky crust recipe it makes a delicious pie. My husband does not get tired of it and would eat it as fast as I could make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Excellent and very easy. I used frozen berries, slightly drained. I also added the 2T cornstarch per other recommendations. The pie was slightly runny when it came out of the oven but it firmed up once completely cooled - I think I will wait to slice it next time until it is cooled. I cheated and used the Pillsbury refrigerated crusts and covered the edges with foil after the first 20 minutes of cooking. 2nd time around: Filling still came out great - a litle runny, but I did not drain or defrost the frozen berries, although I did add 3T cornstarch. The crust came out terrible - much too soggy - I cheated and used the prepared pillsbury crusts. May attempt from scratch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Made 2 of these last night. I used a package pie dough mix. I added more blackberries than blueberries(frozen). I also added a sprinkle of nutmeg. I added a 1/4 cup more of sugar because thought the blackberries would be tart. But it turned out to sweet. Next time will go with original recipe. Great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I read all of the rave reviews for this pie, and had to try it myself! I subsituted frozen readimade whole wheat piecrusts from the healthfood store, used raw sugar(added an extra 1/3 cup), halved the butter pats, used 3 1/2 cups blackberries, and 2 cups blueberries...WOW what a wonderful pie! my husband liked it better than the desserts from the local french pastry chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Delicious! This was my first attempt at making a pie crust from scratch, and I had a heck of a time keeping the crust in one piece, but appearances aside, this was a wonderful pie. As I have access to both blueberry and blackberry bushes via boyfriend, I'll surely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States