Blackberry and Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Absolutely great! I've made it twice in two weeks now, my husband can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This pie was very good. I must say, I did have to leave out the butter because I was making it for a vegan family, and I used a frozen mix of blueberries, raspberries and blackberries. Next time I will use Martha Stewarts pastry recipe, I do not like to use shortening due to the hydrogenated oil. If I need to use frozen berries I will either thaw them first and pour off some of the juice or use 3T of cornstarch, like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maunaloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was fabulous. I didn't have enough blackberries so I added some raspberries. I did use frozen berries so I took the advice of previous reviewers and added corn starch. I added 2Tbs but next time I will add a third. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Wonderful pie!!! My husband can't stop eating it. :) I used 2C blue, 2C black, and 2C rasberries. I also added 2T cornstarch since the blackberries and rasberries were frozen. The pie was still just a little bit runny, so i might use another tablespoon of cornstarch next time. And i guarantee, there will be many next times! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I chose this recipe for my very first pie I've ever made. I was nervous about making a pie but this one turned out great! I couldn't believe how good it was! The blueberry blackberry combination was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
the bake time was a bit more for an electric oven (55-60 for a golden crust)and it needed a touch more (1 tbl spoon more) shortening and sugar (which I would the next time I make it--1.5 tsp) but the pie itself is a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I made 3 pies. The first two turned out a bit wet, the one I made the next day (drained more liquid from the berries ad added raspberries) turned out perfect! Everyone loved it and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I added raspberries to the pie. Very simple and yet so good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Delicious, and makes a beautiful presentation. I used fresh berries and it came out wonderfully. This was the first time I tried a lattice pie crust as well, which was also surprisingly easy and helped make this pie look professional! It was a big hit, I would recommend it for any summer get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was good. I used fresh berries- about 2 1/4 cups blackberries and 3 cups blueberries. I also added nutmeg and just used the pre-made Pillsbury crust, which saved a ton of time. A good summertime dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States