Blackberry and Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Raised in the south, I have eating a lot of cobblers. This was a wonderful introduction to adding blueberries. I did leave out the brown suger but added the white chocolate. Would serve to my mother in law
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I thought this would be great, but I was disappointed. As others have said, with the white chocolate chips and the brown sugar, it's just way too sweet. After 35 minutes in the oven, the cake batter was still batter. It sounded so promising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very good and a great way to use up blackberries. Delicious with icecream:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Way too sweet! Not enough fruit to all the topping. My husband is a dessert freak and he thought it was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
DH loved it and declared it one of the best ever. Me, not so much. I thought it was way sweet and I didn't add the choc chips or brown sugar. If the blackberries had been more sour it might not have been so bad. The bottom was gooey and unappealing too. Oh well. I'll probably make it again to keep my sweetie happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was delicious! The topping was a little fiddly, but SO worth it! We loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is a very good cobbler. The crust is excellent, sweet and crunchy on top and moist on the bottom. Its very similar to shortbread, not the "biscuit- like" crust. This is much better. I didn't make any changes except soaked berries a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Only one review for this recipe? Goodness, it was delicious!! Even my cobbler-hating daughter tried it and liked it.... that says a lot! The white chocolate chip, brown sugar topping was great. This was a winner in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was really good! We went blackberry picking and I needed to use them up along with some blueberries that had been sitting in the fridge, so I tried it out. Quick and easy to make and the kids had fun with it too. We didn't use the chocolate chips and it came out sweet and crunchy on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States