Blackberry Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
So good! I didn't have apple juice, so I used the cranberry/blueberry I had on hand. Even did this with my gluten free flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Enjoyed these. They were kind of like breakfast bread not quite what I expected but okay anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
They tasted like blueberry muffins, just maybe a little more cakey, and more blackberry-y of course. They weren't bad, but they weren't anything super special either. I did like the punch of flavor the blackberries added, and I tried blackberries in my banana bread, which was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Yummies is right! Followed recipe exactly, except used Baking Splenda instead of sugar. It makes a very moist coffee cake sort of nosh. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are really good. I added more blackberries since I didn't want to find another recipe for 1/2 a cup, and it worked well. There were tons of blackberries throughout. I completely screwed up the baking bc I accidently turned off the oven in the middle and didn't realize until it took an extra hour to bake. Oops! My bad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made this but sudstituted apple juice for blackberry juice and 3/4 orgainc brown and 1/4 white sugar. added vanilla and ginger. thi kids went wild! ecellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
My kids and I really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Followed this recipe exactly - except cooked it longer since it was still raw. Not disgusting (so it got 2 stars instead of 1), but definitely not yummy! I wished I had used my fresh blackberries for something else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Nobody in my family would eat this. It was just ok at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Henderson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is even amazing with blueberries and whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States