Blackberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious! I took this to cards last night, and it went over well. Used pecans instead of walnuts, red onions instead of scallion, and used a balsamic vinaigrette, and the flavor combination was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
this was pretty decent but i enjoyed the Strawberry Blue Cheese Salad on this site a whole lot more so i'll stick to that as my go-to fruit salad.. ty anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
With a raspberry vinaigrette this salad was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I think this is good, unique salad and I've made it a few times to bring to get-togethers. I use a candied nut (like sugary pecans, any that look good when I'm at the store) instead of the plain walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious! Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
yummy with fig balsamic dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is outstanding. I made it for the ladies of my book club who all like fresh fruit and their salads with dressing on the side. I'm more of the raw veggie salad with a pile of creamy dressing on top kind of person. Everyone loved this and I am its biggest fan. I used fresh from the garden cherry tomatoes, more green onion and toasted the walnuts. Didn't use edible flowers. I made a spicy balsamic dressing and sweetened it with about a tablespoon of honey then lightly drizzled it over everything. It definitely is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great salad, although a shame it did not have a home made dressing to go with it. I omitted the green onion (didn't have any) and used sliced almonds in place of the walnuts. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I had some leftover blackberries to use up, so I decided to make this recipe. I didn’t have spinach so I used green leaf lettuce. I eyeballed the ingredients rather than measuring and increased the onions, using two green onions for two salads. I toasted my walnuts in a skillet with a little butter to enhance their flavor and I didn't use the optional edible flowers. For the dressing I used Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette also from this site. This salad was quite good and I would make it again. I’m not sure the tomatoes worked that well in this, although they did contribute additional color. Next time I will use strawberries instead. Other than that I wouldn’t change a thing! Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Great salad. I added romaine lettuce and fresh beets. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States