Blackberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I skipped the edible flowers and the green onion. Served with a balsamic berry salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
OMG! This is worth 8 stars, though I opted to use dried cranberries instead of cherry tomatoes and goat cheese instead of feta. Since I doubled the recipe, I used 3 green onions, some romaine with mostly spinach, and 1 1/2 pints of blackberries. I served it with a peach balsamic vinegar that I had and mmmmm.....SO good and beautiful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious! I took this to cards last night, and it went over well. Used pecans instead of walnuts, red onions instead of scallion, and used a balsamic vinaigrette, and the flavor combination was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
this was pretty decent but i enjoyed the Strawberry Blue Cheese Salad on this site a whole lot more so i'll stick to that as my go-to fruit salad.. ty anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
With a raspberry vinaigrette this salad was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I think this is good, unique salad and I've made it a few times to bring to get-togethers. I use a candied nut (like sugary pecans, any that look good when I'm at the store) instead of the plain walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious! Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
yummy with fig balsamic dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is outstanding. I made it for the ladies of my book club who all like fresh fruit and their salads with dressing on the side. I'm more of the raw veggie salad with a pile of creamy dressing on top kind of person. Everyone loved this and I am its biggest fan. I used fresh from the garden cherry tomatoes, more green onion and toasted the walnuts. Didn't use edible flowers. I made a spicy balsamic dressing and sweetened it with about a tablespoon of honey then lightly drizzled it over everything. It definitely is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great salad, although a shame it did not have a home made dressing to go with it. I omitted the green onion (didn't have any) and used sliced almonds in place of the walnuts. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States