Blackberry Puff Pastry Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was really good and very easy to make. I drizzled a little chocolate glaze on top which complimented this recipe nicely. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe, tovlakas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
With blackberries I thought this was a bit "meh"...but throw a pitted and sliced apricot in there and it was completely wow! I think it needed just a hint of tart to go with the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was looking for something to use my pastry shells that I accidentally bought instead of puff pastry SHEETS. I found this and stumbled into an AWESOME dessert! These are very tasty and quote one of the big time chefs, the Blackberry is the BERRY! Great! I did miscopy and left out the milk and sugar so I did on last bake (using brush, added milk and sprinkled with sugar). REally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I also used pastry sheet because the store did not have what the recipe called for...this recipe was easy and really good ...i used fresh blackberries and it was so yummy..the leftovers i put in sealed container and left out and ate later and still tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I'm making these for tonight, however the recipe says 12 servings and a (10 oz.) package of puff pastry shells, only has 6 shells in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I used frozen blackberries with no problems, except they all fell off when serving. I am going to make these again with cherries and I will fold them into the cheese mixture so that it all holds together better. The turbinado sugar is a nice crunch. Loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nastia
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Made these yesterday, turned out great! My hubby said - it is "just like from a bakery" :) I followed the recipe exactly. These were great the next day, didn't warm them, just kept them in the plastic container over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Five stars for the great taste! I used frozen berries and that was a mistake that caused the pastry filling to be very runny, so I definitely don't recommend frozen berries in this recipe. I used pastry sheets rather than shells and I didn't have turbinado sugar so I just sprinkled brown sugar and I think that worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
this was great even though my puff pastry dough didn't cook right. Even my husband thought this was awesome.....did't use cinnamon or turbinado sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Easy, tastes great, very pretty. You can't ask for much more. Followed the recipe and these were enjoyed by everyone that tried them. As the author recommends not to refrigerate, I agree that they should be eaten within a couple of hours of preparing them. I put the leftover tart in the fridge for my son to have when he came in from work. Although the cream was better chilled, the pastry was slightly tough and a little hard to eat. Still delicious though and eaten without any complaint! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States