Blackberry Puff Pastry Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Great recipe! I made it for Christmas dessert and everyone loved it. I replaced the blackberries for blueberries and it was a hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deepa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was really great and easy. I had to use the pastry sheets because the store had no shells. I was being very lazy, so I cut the sheets into nine pieces each and basically made "raviolis' by putting one piece on bottom-adding ingredients-one piece on top and then pinched the edges together. They were much better cold. I shared them with the neighbors who loved them too! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this with blueberries and leftover puff pastry and it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
SOOOO very yummy! Everyone loves them and wants to know how to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
It was not only really good, it was quick and easy. We will be making this a lot more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was fantastic! I baked the shells almost done then filled and left on the counter until about 10 minutes before we were ready to eat them. Popped in the over to heat filling and finish browning the shells and served right away. I had one left over and just put it in a ziploc and left it at room temp overnight. Put it in the over for about 5 min to reheat. I made one without berries for a picky eater and it was also great. I love berries but I would also like to try this with other fruit. Because of the cinnamon, chopped apples would be delicious in place of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Easy and delicious with a beautiful presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I used frozen blueberries because it was what I had. I have been looking for a recipe like this for awhile so thank you! Everyone loved them! I also used regular puff pastry and rolled it out to 12'' then cut it into 6 rectangles and halfed those, I placed the two halves on top of each other and baked and they worked out great, they were easy to seperate and put back together, though probably not as pretty as the rectangle ones. I also didn't have turbinado sugar, I couldn't find it at my grocers. I sprinkled the tops with regular sugar and they turned out tasty anyway! This is a great recipe, and I'll most definately be using again with a variety of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Made these for Easter Brunch for 20 guests. I used the sheets and got rave reviews from everyone! Spouse is demanding I make them just for us now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
we used puff pastry sheets and cut them into squares and put the squares in muffin tins to make our own shells. we also used brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellabirthing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States