Blackberry Puff Pastry Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was really great and easy. I had to use the pastry sheets because the store had no shells. I was being very lazy, so I cut the sheets into nine pieces each and basically made "raviolis' by putting one piece on bottom-adding ingredients-one piece on top and then pinched the edges together. They were much better cold. I shared them with the neighbors who loved them too! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
SOOOO very yummy! Everyone loves them and wants to know how to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
These were great and easy to make, my picky grandaughter convinced me to use apple filling in some also, very good, next time I'm going to try to make my own pastry puff dough!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
out of the three puff pastry desserts i made, my husband liked this the best. he even ate the ones i put away for my brother. i ate mine with whip cream, and he ate his without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These were really good and incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was fantastic! I baked the shells almost done then filled and left on the counter until about 10 minutes before we were ready to eat them. Popped in the over to heat filling and finish browning the shells and served right away. I had one left over and just put it in a ziploc and left it at room temp overnight. Put it in the over for about 5 min to reheat. I made one without berries for a picky eater and it was also great. I love berries but I would also like to try this with other fruit. Because of the cinnamon, chopped apples would be delicious in place of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this with blueberries and leftover puff pastry and it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Great recipe! I made it for Christmas dessert and everyone loved it. I replaced the blackberries for blueberries and it was a hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deepa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States