Blackberry Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This is the best recipe I have found so far. The tapioca really keeps the berries together!The only thing I needed the change was the baking time,to about 45-50 minutes.Thanks Michele! Firebird98
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
An excellent pie, the tapioca really added texture. Everything stuck together, sliced beautifully. I'll make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This absolutely the best recipe for blackberry pie. I have also used it to make a combination berry pie of berries that I had in the deep freeze, red currants, blackberries, blueberries and raspberries. The tapioca held everything together. I use the medium small sized tapioca as pearl is too big. Excellent recipe. Many people think I am a gourmet baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I'm not a big blackberry pie fan, but I made this for my dad because it is his favorite. I have never seen a dessert disappear on his plate so fast! He loved it, and now requests it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orting, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is my favorite recipe for Blackberry pie. I often use Marionberries which are very similar to a blackberry. I double this recipe, put the butter under the crust not on top, use "Minute tapioca" and bake it in a 10 inch deep-dish glass Pyrex pieplate. It's done in 1 hour 15 minutes. PERFECTION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
this was so good, you had better make two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This pie was so easy to make and was so delicious! It only took about 2 minutes to throw together. The pie took longer to bake than what the recipe stated. If your blackberries are tart, I would suggest adding a little more sugar. Overall it was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
crazy thing how my family loved this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I just loved this recipe. I pick my own blackberries from our ranch and always in need of good blackberry recipes. I made this for a dinner party and the whole crowd was pleased! I did make a change however, used 2 table spoons of flour since I didn't have tapioca handy. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is the only blackberry pie recipe for me! Added a little lemon juice and cinnamon ~Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States