Blackberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This recpie was delicous! I loved the texture and found the combination of sweet and tart suberb! I added a bit more flour like the other reviewers had said and it came out perfect. My family loved it, and I will deffinatly make it again! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I made this pie for my boyfriend for his birthday last year, and it nearly brought him to tears. Seriously, it's that good. And he's a tough critic. He even thought that the super-cheap Safeway frozen pie crust was of my own creation. The only thing I did differently was that I substituted Earth Balance (butter substitute) for the butter. I really do think that Earth Balance makes everything taste better, so dotting the pie crust AND the fruit with melted EB makes a difference. I highly recommend this recipe. It's so easy too! Carol, you rule!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
My hubby says this tastes just like his grandmothers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark B.
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Wonderfully simple and very tasty recipe. Only change was that I needed to bake it longer than the stated time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Very simple and yummy. I use 1 tablespoon more flour and bake a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RPFROGGY
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This was the first real (not from a box mix) pie that I have ever made. I got the kids to pick some wild blackberries. Making the pie was so easy - I did add one extra tablespoon of flour as the blackberries were so juicy. It came out SO GOOD! I will make it again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Complete success first time with company. One guest ate half the pie himself. I added 1 more tblespn of flour and used Splenda instead of real sugar. I used wild fresh picked, that morning berries. Extremely easy to make with great results. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
My husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
GREAT blackberry pie. I didn't change the recipe at all, and I'de never made a fruit pie before, and it still turned out wonderfully! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOrganic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Yummmy yumm yum! It's blackberry season and I love making pies. This pie turned out great, though I added extra flour and a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarai Bee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States