Blackberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I've taken this to two picnics and my only disappointment has been that there was never any left to take home! It's so good, and so simple! I admit, I used frozen blackberries, and if it was good with frozen blackberries I can just imagine how good it would be with fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Excellent recipe. The pie was delicious and I wouldn't change a thing. Super easy to do. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
First blackberry pie I ever made, and I loved it! Excellent recipe! I added milk and sugar to the top crust, and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I don't know why this pie has had so many rave reviews. I made it exactly as the recipe stated, except I DOUBLED the amount of flour, since all the reviewers said it was too runny. Even with that alteration, this pie dripped a massive amount of juice when it was baking, and ended up way too runny, even with the added thickening from the flour. I pride myself on my home-baked pies, and I will never make this one again! I gave this pie two stars, and even then it was only because it at least had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pprinss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I am a big berry fan and we loved this recipe. Simple and made with fresh berries. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
We picked fresh blackberries at a nearby farm and used this recipe to make one of two July 4th desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Recently picked blackberries for the first time and my family begged for a pie. One problem...I had never made a pie before. I checked on this wonderful site and found this very simple and well-rated recipe. We were not disappointed. The pie turned out delicious. I did add an additional tablespoon of flour b/c of others claiming their pie was too runny. It was perfect! Thank you for an easy, yet tasty, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
The flavor is magnificant but I poured nearly two cups of waterlike juice out of the pie even after it had cooled for hours. It was definitely more like a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaBakes4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I also use Earth Balance non-dairy spread; replacing white sugar with organic sugar. Love Berry Pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veganator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made this pie and took it too a party...it was a HUGE hit! they said I should enter it in the county fair! I used fresh home grown blackberries, but I used a store bought crust. for the flour, I put in 1/3 cup instead of 3 tablespoons. this got it to be a bit less runny. I tried it again but made my own crust and it was also very good. TIP: let the pie sit in your fridge overnight to thicken up before eating. it is a lot less runny that way. otherwise, VERY nice pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States