Blackberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
My husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Complete success first time with company. One guest ate half the pie himself. I added 1 more tblespn of flour and used Splenda instead of real sugar. I used wild fresh picked, that morning berries. Extremely easy to make with great results. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RPFROGGY
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This was the first real (not from a box mix) pie that I have ever made. I got the kids to pick some wild blackberries. Making the pie was so easy - I did add one extra tablespoon of flour as the blackberries were so juicy. It came out SO GOOD! I will make it again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Very simple and yummy. I use 1 tablespoon more flour and bake a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark B.
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Wonderfully simple and very tasty recipe. Only change was that I needed to bake it longer than the stated time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
My hubby says this tastes just like his grandmothers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I made this pie for my boyfriend for his birthday last year, and it nearly brought him to tears. Seriously, it's that good. And he's a tough critic. He even thought that the super-cheap Safeway frozen pie crust was of my own creation. The only thing I did differently was that I substituted Earth Balance (butter substitute) for the butter. I really do think that Earth Balance makes everything taste better, so dotting the pie crust AND the fruit with melted EB makes a difference. I highly recommend this recipe. It's so easy too! Carol, you rule!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This recpie was delicous! I loved the texture and found the combination of sweet and tart suberb! I added a bit more flour like the other reviewers had said and it came out perfect. My family loved it, and I will deffinatly make it again! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This recipe is incredibly easy. Mine didn't turn out as tasty as I'd hoped, but I think that was due more to the wild blackberries I used. If you're mixing the filling and it seems too thin, it probably is (as mine was). Add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
A great recipe! It was a little runny, so I turned it into a cobbler...needs a little more flour to be a pie, but extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States