Blackberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sally Boyd
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Looking forward to trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This pie was so easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I make this multiple times every summer using blackberries from my yard. The lemon is a great addition, and it's such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is the simplest pie ever... Everyone in the family loves it. Thanks so much Carol. I'll make this often. I am making it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is the BEST blackberry pie, and way too easy to pass up. I made it for my brother and my sister in law helped, she couldn't believe how easy. I bought 6 cartons of blackberrys, and 4 were 4 cups. I mixed it up and poured into a 10" pie shell and it wasn't enough, so I just put the other 2 containers on top. I probably should have added more flour, because my family couldn't wait for it to cool and it was quite juicy. But we had it with vanilla ice cream and the hot berry juice over the ice cream was amazing! So even if you mess up, it's incredible! My son in law thought he was waiting for my usual apple pie, and said when he realized it was blackberry he was disappointed before he tasted it, but then just kept raving about it. Finishing it up now 2 days later, the juice did gel and it's still wonderful. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My husband ate half the pie the night I made it. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I have two in the oven as I type this. Sixth one in three weeks! It was hard to scavenge the berries today as they are closing out, but loved this recipe so much I endured the suffering in 100 degree heat. Can't wait to dive into one of them. And no, I'm under 180 lb male. This recipe may ruin that:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
So easy, and tasty! When I took it out of the over I brushed the top with butter and sprinkled sugar on it. The pie was so pretty and the people I made it for raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekamomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Picked a bunch of ripe black berries and found this recipe. Big hit; really bursting with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I highly reccommend! I made this using fresh blackberries. I did cut back a bit on the sugar and the pie still had a wonderful flavor. I also used just a bit more flour to help with the thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States