Blackberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! We're not huge pie people, and I'm an amateur baker at best, but with freshly picked blackberries and a great texture, my whole family couldn't get enough of it! The crust here worked perfectly with it, and it was SUPER easy to make: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Butter-Flaky-Pie-Crust/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
The taste is wonderful but too many seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Had a lot of fun baking this pie with my 9yr old. Recipe is very easy to follow with a delicious result! We used fresh berries that we picked at a local farm, only modification was using gluten free flour which helped to lighten the flavour and consistency of the filling. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIZWHITE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Fantastic! Everyone says, "Wow, that is the best blackberry pie I have ever had!". Yummy and perfect. The crust I made with real butter and flour with ice water. The sprinkle of sugar on top of the crust before baking made the crust taste like a sugar cookie on top. The only thing I would change in this recipe is the amount of sugar, next time I will add just a touch more sugar as it was a bit tart. This will be a recipe I save! Already have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthybrightkids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This recipe was really easy to prepare and tasted absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Michella Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
AWSOME pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kini1983

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe! Good texture, not runny, not too thick. I had 5 cups of berries total so that's what I put in the pie and added a bit of sugar and flour to accommodate that. I threw in a tsp of lemon juice for brightness like other reviewers suggested and some cinnamon. I also did the eggwash on the bottom crust and top. I would recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Followed suggestions of others - beaten egg on bottom, some lemon juice, dots of butter but made a crumb crust for the top- 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar & 1/4 cup butter. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JarOfMoss
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
me and my friend made this and we are only 14 and it was so good and easy! we served it with vanilla icecream. im eating some now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JarOfMoss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very easy to make! I actually just used store bought premade crusts from the frozen food aisle, and it still tasted wonderful! Make sure to top with vanilla ice cream! But a great way to use up those berries you find in the summer! My husband was very impressed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States