Blackberry Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This recipe was a hit at my house! I had to make some changes (My pie crust was already cooked). It has a great aroma and it is delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe! It was the only blackberry peach pie recipe I could find on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
The blackberry absolutely makes this pie. I used fresh peach, 1 carton of fresh blackberry (all the store had left) and half frozen. I had a lot of juice left over in the mixture, I did not put this in the pie crust. I also put the cinnamon and nutmeg sprinkled on the fruit before covering it and then another light sprinkle on the top crust. Make sure to line your oven, mine went everywhere, depite the lack of juice kept out. Excellant though. I'd make this again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNANGEL719

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is wonderful. I had blueberries to use so I substituted those for the blackberries. I added 1 T. sugar to the spices to sprinkle on top. I also increased the corn starch to 4 T. I made my crust with 3 c. flour, 1 t. salt, 1 c. chilled butter, 6-8 T ice water. Instead of trimming the edges I folded the bottom dough over the top dough and crimped together. It took longer to bake than what is directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
We picked fresh blackberries at a nearby farm, where we also got the peaches, and used this recipe to make one of two July 4th desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Houston
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Pretty good! I used fresh-picked blackberries and 3 peaches, but I added an extra tablespoon of cornstarch. Set up pretty nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Houston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was sooooo delicious! Picked the blackberries last night, found this recipe today, and decided to give it a try. Served it warm with some vanilla ice cream, yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
We had fresh picked blackberries and peaches so what could be better than a pie? This was a wonderful recipe which I followed to a "T". I made my own pie crusts and made two of these pies. My husband couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This pie was a huge hit. The berries are more dominant than the peaches. I might add more peaches the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I had friends over for dinner, and everyone loved this. I used frozen thawed blackberries and canned peaches, and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was excellent! I didn't have fresh peaches so I substituted canned. My family all most consumed the entire pie in one sitting. I will make it again with real peaches. My husband said,"I am buying fresh blackberries again if this is what happens to them. I don't care how much they were."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States