Blackberry Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This pie was a huge hit. The berries are more dominant than the peaches. I might add more peaches the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was sooooo delicious! Picked the blackberries last night, found this recipe today, and decided to give it a try. Served it warm with some vanilla ice cream, yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was excellent! I didn't have fresh peaches so I substituted canned. My family all most consumed the entire pie in one sitting. I will make it again with real peaches. My husband said,"I am buying fresh blackberries again if this is what happens to them. I don't care how much they were."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I have just started learning to bake and have surprised myself, as well as everyone I know! I have made this pie 5 or 6 times this summer to take to parties, give as gifts, or have at home. The crust looks so amazing and has a nice rich flavor combined with the fresh fruit which creates a step back in time for many people...and they think I'm amazing!! I've used raspberries, blackberries, and blueberries, and I personally prefer the blueberry/peach version. Thank you for a super easy, super fresh, beautiful pie that even a novice can handle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I had friends over for dinner, and everyone loved this. I used frozen thawed blackberries and canned peaches, and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
We had fresh picked blackberries and peaches so what could be better than a pie? This was a wonderful recipe which I followed to a "T". I made my own pie crusts and made two of these pies. My husband couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was so tarte and yummy. I had the crust, berries and peaches all in the freezer. This pie couldn't be quicker. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This pie is fabulous! We got fresh blackberries and white peaches from our local farmer's market. Be sure that your peaches are still somewhat firm so they're easier to peel and cut. Also they add some texture and substance to the pie. I squeezed some fresh lime juice over the fruit (lemon would also be great) for freshness. I dotted the top of the fruit with the butter before putting on the top crust, then omitted the melted butter later. I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top of the crust, left out the nutmeg (which I typically love, but wanted the flavors to be more subtle). Line your baking sheet with foil, as it will bubble over. Next time I will use an additional peach, but otherwise do everything the same. I can't imagine anyone not liking this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastormaya
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
AMAZING!!!!! The only thing that I did to the recipe was add a bit of sugar to the cinnamon and nutmeg topping. It was the perfect complement to the Peach Ice Cream recipe also found on this sight! (Had LOTS of fresh peaches on hand!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Excellent! I used the basic flaky piecrust recipe from this site. I did use 4 tablespoons of tapioca in the fruit rather than the cornstarch. I will definitely use this recipe again. Oh, I also dotted the butter on the filling before putting on the top crust. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States