Blackberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Alizah
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Best Blackberry Jam I've ever had and that's saying something. I strained the juice from the pulp because I wanted to make the Blackberry Barbecue Sauce from this site that called for blackberry preserves. Worked out amazingly. I thought this on vanilla icecream would be outstanding. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Loved this recipe! I made two batches - one following the recipe, and one omitting the allspice and cinnamon and instead adding a tsp. vanilla (based on reviews). For both batches, I also substituted 1/2 cup Truvia for the 1 cup of sugar. I liked the original recipe much better! The allspice and cinnamon gave the jam a unique taste that is perfect over ice cream! I'm going to try freezing some and see how that turns out....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
First time making jam since helping my Grandmother 30 years ago, and WOW! I did core the berries first by using a drinking straw. But other then that, I stuck to the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this yesterday. It is fabulous! Can this be frozen at all? Does anyone know if it can be frozen once it is cooled enough to be put in smaller containers??? I also made it in a cobbler with homemade pie crust......oh...I also had a few raspberries I added in....great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I loved this! It was very simple to make. This recipe called for 1/4 tsp of cinnamon 1/4 tsp allspice, However I only added a pinch of the cinnamon and a pinch of the allspice, and it was still very over powering & it tasted like a holiday time jam. Next time I think I just won't add them and see how it works. STILL a great jam. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Verde, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Skipped the allspice and cinnamon put a tsp of vanilla. Oh my goodness this is such a good recipe and so easy. Well minus the fact I gathered for 4 days to get the berries from my backyard. But oh so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana A Potts-Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I was a little skeptical about the spices but they really added a lot of flavor to the jam. This is a very easy flavorful jam that is thick. It won't last long in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I just made a small batch of this with fresh blackberries and served it over cornbread pancakes from this site. The combination was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made it exactly as written ... great except for the allspice, which gave it a slightly bitter aftertaste. I will try again without that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
very good i added allspice and cinnamon to it though for some zest, set nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States