Blackberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very nice recipe. Allspice....who'da thunk? Everyone really enjoyed this jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This has to be the best Jam I have ever made! I left out the allspice and added the cinnamon and one teaspoon of vanilla...WOW its so tasty and so simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sakura26
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Came out amazing! The blackberries should be measured after mashing. I didn't initially, and had to add more blackberries it was much much to sweet. Since i was going to can these I didn't wait to add the lemon juice until it was completely cool and it's still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakura26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. I doubled it in order to make enough for gifts. It yielded exactly (6) 1/2 pint jars. The smell was amazing, and the taste divine! The spices made this a wonderful fall jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Easy receipe my 12 year old daughter was able to do easily the 1st time. Tastes great and great thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Tracy Bacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Okay this recipe is super easy. I cut in in half to use for the blackberry pork loin recipe on this site after a trip to the farmers market and a great deal on blackberries. You have to be okay with the seeds of course..I was unsure about the cinnamon but figured what the heck and am glad I included it. I subbed freshly ground nutmeg for the allspice because I had it on hand but otherwise I followed the directions (halving the cooking time to reflect the reduced amount. Thanks, this will be repeated :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Used this recipe for blueberry jam. It came out great. My first attempt at making jam. I used 10 cups of fresh berries and ended up with six 8oz jars of delicious jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is the first jam/jelly that I have ever made and it was to die for. My 5yo son, who is very picky when it comes to blackberries or any other berry for that matter, ate it the most. Thank you for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe, Omitted the spices though. Will try with Strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Tried this out on cultivated blackberries we planted, these berries that we harvested last summer and frozen. I pulled them out, did the recipe 1.5x without the spices as, we prefer the fresh fruit flavor. I am trying this trick that, I saw on another jam recipe. The said once you filled your jar and topped it with a canning lid to place upside down for 10 minutes to seal the jar. I did that, but am still sticking it in the freezer, as I reused my lid, and it didn't seem to have that sealed look about it. Just hedging my bets. With 6 cups of berries, I made 2 pints of jam. One in the freezer and one in the fridge for immediate use. Very easy! My fist time making blackberry jam on my own. Will get legit about next summer as we have fields of wild blackberries at my work site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownSugar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Calistoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States