Blackberry Jam Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
This is one of the best cakes I have ever had. It came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
This cake is moist and very tender. Everyone who tasted it loved it. It is purple, but considering the jam that was not unexpected. I used it for my son's second birthday, and it suited the palates of the children and the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
very good cake recipe easy to make also. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Not to my liking, but 15 yr old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I didn't think it was anything special, but my hubby and child and guests liked it a lot, so I conclude it's a good idea to keep it in my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I had plenty of this cake leftover, it wasn't popular with my familt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Something just didn't work in the recipe, I suspect it was the allspice. Usually, my cakes disappear at parties and this one had plenty left over. Doubt that I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Pretty Good, but it lacked something. Everyone at work liked it, but I wasn't 100% happy with it. It needed a glaze, to make it a bit more perfected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geek.equals.hot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Blackberry preserves did not fold well into my batter. Preserves sunk to the bottom of the pan while baking and stuck. (pan was well greased and floured).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
this cake was pretty good but tasted nothing like blackberries. i served the cake warm with some left over lemon filling i had on hand and fresh blackberries. this was a general crowd pleaser but i was still disapointed by the lack of the blackberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States