Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AngieLaing13
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I thought this was really good, very easy to make. I had a dark pan so turned the oven down to 325 and had to cook it about 1hr 10 mins. Perfect served with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I did exactly what Adrienne C. suggested (except had self rising flour). It's not sugary sweet so if you're hoping for that, maybe add a streusel. I think it's amazing as if. If my sweet tooth is in overdrive, cool whip with warm cobbler hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this recipe with the help of the suggestions from reviews. Added salt and vanilla flavor. Also i had to use baking soda instead of the baking powder, not sure if there is much of a difference. It came out really good. Oh! I also used blackberry cobbler from a jar i bought at Bucce,s store. Really good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I mixed butter with batter, poured over berries..family approved .will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good with the changes mentioned in other comments. Used regular flour, so added baking powder and salt. Put blackberries on the bottom and sprinkled with small amount of sugar. Added melted butter to mixture, stirred a few times and poured over berries. Baked 55 minutes and it was nice and brown on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I would give this zero stars if that were possible. I will not make this again. Far too much dough relative to berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Followed the directions, just a couple minor changes. I used regular flour and added the baking powder and salt. I used raw sugar because that is what I had on hand. I used 4 cups of berries coated in raw sugar and cinnamon. An easy, but awesome dessert. We used vanilla ice cream for a topping. Heavenly! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
So easy and delicious! Followed the adaption for all purpose flour by adding the baking powder and salt in the recommended amounts and it turned out picture perfect. A wonderful recipe that I will use for other fruits as well. My 3 guys devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
It's a chewy, greasy, thick crust around edge & soggy in the middle & trying to be a coffee cake? Wasted our blackberries. Took review advice & added baking powder & salt because I had regular flour but next time I'll try a real cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Although I love the doughy crust of this type of cobbler, this was too much dough. It took all the liquid from the berries, making the cobbler a bit dry. Also, the berries were not sweet enough. If I make this again, I will sweeten the berries a little and let them sit and produce juice of there own. Maybe that will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States