Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mwwtwo
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made tonight with fresh picked black caps and some frozen berries to make up difference. Used suggestions for compensating for not having self rising flour. Devoured by whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This always turns out perfect. You can change or mix the fruits to make other kinds of cobblers ... Add cinnamon if you do blueberry or peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drjones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Haven't tried it yet, but would like to know if can you use any other fruit and does the fruit have to fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Years ago my husband was a scout leader and always trying to find dishes that could be prepared over a camp fire. He came up with this same dessert made with a box of 1- layer cake mix and cooked in a cast iron dutch oven. Scouts loved it especially when they could pick some of the fruit thmselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buchanan, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family has used this recipe since my aunt shared it in 1950! We usually made it with peaches, but you need to add some spices that you would add for a peach pie to the fruit and make part of the sugar brown sugar & a pinch of allspice and a bit of cinnamon to the sugars...I may try this with half whole wheat & half all purpose flour sounds great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieLaing13
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I thought this was really good, very easy to make. I had a dark pan so turned the oven down to 325 and had to cook it about 1hr 10 mins. Perfect served with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I did exactly what Adrienne C. suggested (except had self rising flour). It's not sugary sweet so if you're hoping for that, maybe add a streusel. I think it's amazing as if. If my sweet tooth is in overdrive, cool whip with warm cobbler hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this recipe with the help of the suggestions from reviews. Added salt and vanilla flavor. Also i had to use baking soda instead of the baking powder, not sure if there is much of a difference. It came out really good. Oh! I also used blackberry cobbler from a jar i bought at Bucce,s store. Really good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I mixed butter with batter, poured over berries..family approved .will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good with the changes mentioned in other comments. Used regular flour, so added baking powder and salt. Put blackberries on the bottom and sprinkled with small amount of sugar. Added melted butter to mixture, stirred a few times and poured over berries. Baked 55 minutes and it was nice and brown on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States