Blackberry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was EXCELLENT! I did boil blackberry mixture in a saucepan then transferred to a 8x8 deep pan(didn't want it too thin). Dropped the topping mixture by spoonful. Flavor was perfect but too much juice. Will definitely make again but will use 9x9 or 8x11 pan/glass dish and double topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sesmith100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe. Delicious with some good vanilla ice cream. I have also used the blackberry mixture as a topping for pancakes with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great recipe!!!! The whole family absolutely loved it! We added a bottom crust and doubled the recipe for the top crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I loved it and so did my friends at our ladies painting night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made a triple batch in a large glass pan. I used half the called for sugar for both the berries and the dough and substituted whole wheat white four for regular flour. It was a HUGE hit. Thanks for this recipe! It is better than my family recipe (please don't tell grandma).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tried this with blueberries because that's what I had on hand. I cut down on the sugar as per other users, and used 1/2 c in the blueberries, but I did use the full 1/2 c in the crust which was nice because the butter and salt balanced it just fine. Especially if you serve with ice cream. Easy, quick, and we LOVED it. Some of the dough baked downward and was soaked in blueberry juice but not soggy...the rest was crispy and perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was awesome and super easy. It took longer for for the butter to melt in the oven than it did to assemble all the other ingredients. I doubled the recipe and to simplify the ingredients for the filling I used one can of blueberry pie filling and two cups of frozen blueberries, then I didn't add any extra sugar on top. Came out perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I am not normally a dessert maker or baker, but we have a backyard full of blackberries and so I looked up this recipe. It was so easy!! I served this to my neighbor and my family and they all loved it. Next time I make it, I will make more dough, add vanilla and cinnamon to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States