Blackberry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I loved it and so did my friends at our ladies painting night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made a triple batch in a large glass pan. I used half the called for sugar for both the berries and the dough and substituted whole wheat white four for regular flour. It was a HUGE hit. Thanks for this recipe! It is better than my family recipe (please don't tell grandma).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tried this with blueberries because that's what I had on hand. I cut down on the sugar as per other users, and used 1/2 c in the blueberries, but I did use the full 1/2 c in the crust which was nice because the butter and salt balanced it just fine. Especially if you serve with ice cream. Easy, quick, and we LOVED it. Some of the dough baked downward and was soaked in blueberry juice but not soggy...the rest was crispy and perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was awesome and super easy. It took longer for for the butter to melt in the oven than it did to assemble all the other ingredients. I doubled the recipe and to simplify the ingredients for the filling I used one can of blueberry pie filling and two cups of frozen blueberries, then I didn't add any extra sugar on top. Came out perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I am not normally a dessert maker or baker, but we have a backyard full of blackberries and so I looked up this recipe. It was so easy!! I served this to my neighbor and my family and they all loved it. Next time I make it, I will make more dough, add vanilla and cinnamon to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eviltanga
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was so quick, easy and satisfying! This is the first time I have made cobbler and I followed the recipe exactly. It's incredible. With my freshly picked berries it really came out terrific. It's REALLY sweet though; so next time I will definitely cut a bit of the sugar down. Otherwise, highly recommended with a huge scoop of vanilla ice cream and a table of hungry friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Two days ago was my first time making any kind of pie/cobbler and this turned out AMAZING! My family loved it and requested that I make it again today - this good! I agree with other reviewers that the amount of dough should be doubled - didn't seem to be enough for the amount of berries. I only had 3 cups of fresh blackberries so ended up adding a cup of frozen raspberries and it was a bomb, also added some cinnamon and vanilla as others suggested. Excellent recipe - will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
OMG!! So good. My husband kids were so impressed. I wouldI added lemon juice to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States