Blackberry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I actually did a blueberry cobbler with this recipe. Looks fabulous and will taste just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I have made this twice and it is delicious. The dough is wonderful. I do use an 8x8 pan and add a few more minutes baking time, but I use the ingredients as written. I am going to try the dough out this weekend with thickened canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Cut the sugar and did everything else as written. Just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and love it! I always make more dough because it is so tasty I always want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Good recipe however, I should have made it solely on the original recipe..instead I read other reviewers that claim it was too sweet so they cut back on sugar..in my opinion it needs all the sugar as it was too tart for our taste..also it took 45 minutes for it to bake. At 25 minutes it was raw dough underneath yet golden brown on top.. I turned the oven down to 375 and baked another 20 minutes checking the dough with a toothpick every 10 minutes..I will definitely make this cobbler again..(I used an 8x8 baking pan with 4 cups fresh blackberries which was 3 packages of berries..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
OMG!! This is my first ever review, I have a couple to do but had to drop everything and write this now! Just made this for the first time today for Thanksgiving, to DIE for! Made exactly as written, but knowing my taste I added extra lemon, and cinnamon and nutmeg in the dough and mix. Oh and I used a frozen berry mix with blackberries, I'm sure any fruit would be good but the blackberries rock. This recipe is worth a hundred stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was EXCELLENT! I did boil blackberry mixture in a saucepan then transferred to a 8x8 deep pan(didn't want it too thin). Dropped the topping mixture by spoonful. Flavor was perfect but too much juice. Will definitely make again but will use 9x9 or 8x11 pan/glass dish and double topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sesmith100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe. Delicious with some good vanilla ice cream. I have also used the blackberry mixture as a topping for pancakes with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great recipe!!!! The whole family absolutely loved it! We added a bottom crust and doubled the recipe for the top crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I loved it and so did my friends at our ladies painting night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States