Blackberry Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I also added a dallop of cream cheese and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My wife makes homemade blackberry jam. Wow, the results were wonderful. We used Rhodes Rolls. They were gone so fast, I was hoping for some leftovers. Next time, I will have to set some aside for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I was going to give it only 4 stars. I didn't have any corn syrup, so I used honey instead. I waited for half an hour, and it never absorbed. So, it made quite a mess when I inverted it onto a plate. But it is so good! Quick and easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I added a dallop of cream cheese to each dallop of Blackberry Jam and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Oh my goodness, this is so delicious. This is becoming one of our favorites for meatless Friday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My family devoured these right out of the oven! I think it survived maybe 15 minutes and then poof gone! I did have to change some things. I never have the frozen dinner rolls so I used some white yeast bread dough that I made today, it worked perfectly. Also I didn't quite have 1/2 cup of blackberry jam so I ended up using strawberry jam towards the end. It was fine but the blackberry ones were a million times better :) Made the glaze as is and it was fine but next time I think I'll do a vanilla glaze using powdered sugar. Thanks for the recipe, wish I had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
really easy! and really good! i used refridgerated biscuits and blueberry jam because thats what i had. i also didn't have corn syrup so i made my own icing by mixing melted butter, powdered sugar and some whipping cream. mmm, so good! i can't wait to try this with other jams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Oh, man, this is dangerous. I used Rhodes dinner rolls which, in my opinion, are the best frozen rolls out there. I opted to add a tiny bit of cream cheese (maybe a scant teaspoon) to the center of each roll with the jam. I also swapped out half of the corn syrup for pure maple syrup, and increased the butter because, well, it was the apocalypse and all. :) Absolutely delicious, and so easy. Thanks, mominml!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Saw this recipe yesterday and since I had all the ingredients, I made it up this morning for work. I make my own jam and had about a cup leftover from last year's bounty. Well, it never made it to work! The family chowed down with one person sprinkling powdered sugar over the top of theirs and another dipping in some cream cheese icing we had in the fridge. Excellent! Followed the recipe exactly and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States