Blackberry BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I think this sauce is versatile and pretty awesome. I serve it to the kids and uninitiated who cannot handle the "She Devil" BBQ sauce I make on ribs and such. I've made it for about 3 years now, and keep coming back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Very good sauce! I used it as dipping sauce for Pistachio Crusted Chicken (from this website). I substituted cooking sherry for the red wine vinegar, although I wouldn't recommend doing that. I had to add some extra blackberry jam to balance out the sherry. I'm looking forward to making this sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
WOW WOW WOW... that is all I can say! This was just the sauce I was looking for to set off my pulled pork dinner! I had to use bbq sauce, I was actually out of Catsup! I cooked it down a bit and now it is thick and a beautiful color! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
My husband love this bbq sauce. We use it w/ shredded pork tenderloin for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
there was no taste of Blackberry till I ended up adding 3 jars of it. This site is bad about reviewers giving 3 stars and still saying they don't like it. Call it what it is people!!! This is "no" BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This sauce is ok, but not anything special. I probably won't make again. It just didn't have that ZING I was looking for. Every once in a while when I took a bite, I could taste the sauce, but not like I wanted. Thanks for the recipe, Ina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I used this sauce on grilled pork chops and we really enjoyed it. My husband was skeptical at first but now this is one of his favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I used this recipe on Easter with a 2.5 lb pork tenderloin in the crockpot. My family didn't hate it but they didn't love it either. It very well may have been the pork tenderloin, or perhaps I screwed up when I doubled the sauce--but for some weird reason the sauce had an odd aftertaste--a little bitter????? It was very easy to make and considering there are so many rave reviews, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Snaps for Ina! This is the best sauce ever, so much better than anything out of a bottle. I used regular mustard because thats what I had and it was amazing. I used it on grilled chicken and everyone loved the fruity flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Excellent! Entire family, guests included, loved this sauce. Instead of using it as a BBQ I saturated a cut of beef in the slow-cooker, and it turned out quite nicely. I added a little garlic and ginger as well. Even the folks who are not big fans of beef had seconds! Next time I think I will use a pork butt to slow cook because it isn't quite as stringy after a whole day of cooking. Thanks for this unique and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States