Blackberry BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
My husband and three year old son loved it. So easy. Makes great baby back ribs. Cannot wait to try it on a pork loin and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Five of us for dinner, and five of us raving about it! YUMMY. I followed the recipe exactly as written and would not change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
Great recipe, thanks for sharind it. I found the ketchup a litte over powering, next time I think I will cut back the ketcup by 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
too sweet, thanks anyhow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
One of the best BBQ sauces I've tried. Goes very well with pork and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Similair to my Blackberry Barbecue sauce , except I use blackberry Jelly ( no seeds), double all the amount , add 2 tablespoons of celery seeds and cook it 8-10 hours in a crockpot and store it in the fridge for future use. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Excellent sauce! I used a seedless all fruit preserve and substituted 2 tsp worchestershire sauce since I didn't have any cayenne pepper. Quick, easy, poured it over chicken and let it bake. Used what I had left to brush over burgers the next day. An all time fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I used marionberry jam in this sauce (really, they are a version of blackberries)and the seeds didn't seem to be a problem. Very yummish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Being from Memphis, BBQ sauce is a big deal. This is better than the best restaurants in town. I recently used this sauce in a Sunday School BBQ contest and it was the hands down favorite. The blackberry really gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States