Blackberry BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I think this sauce is versatile and pretty awesome. I serve it to the kids and uninitiated who cannot handle the "She Devil" BBQ sauce I make on ribs and such. I've made it for about 3 years now, and keep coming back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Very good sauce! I used it as dipping sauce for Pistachio Crusted Chicken (from this website). I substituted cooking sherry for the red wine vinegar, although I wouldn't recommend doing that. I had to add some extra blackberry jam to balance out the sherry. I'm looking forward to making this sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
WOW WOW WOW... that is all I can say! This was just the sauce I was looking for to set off my pulled pork dinner! I had to use bbq sauce, I was actually out of Catsup! I cooked it down a bit and now it is thick and a beautiful color! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
My husband love this bbq sauce. We use it w/ shredded pork tenderloin for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
there was no taste of Blackberry till I ended up adding 3 jars of it. This site is bad about reviewers giving 3 stars and still saying they don't like it. Call it what it is people!!! This is "no" BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This sauce is ok, but not anything special. I probably won't make again. It just didn't have that ZING I was looking for. Every once in a while when I took a bite, I could taste the sauce, but not like I wanted. Thanks for the recipe, Ina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I used this sauce on grilled pork chops and we really enjoyed it. My husband was skeptical at first but now this is one of his favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I used this recipe on Easter with a 2.5 lb pork tenderloin in the crockpot. My family didn't hate it but they didn't love it either. It very well may have been the pork tenderloin, or perhaps I screwed up when I doubled the sauce--but for some weird reason the sauce had an odd aftertaste--a little bitter????? It was very easy to make and considering there are so many rave reviews, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Snaps for Ina! This is the best sauce ever, so much better than anything out of a bottle. I used regular mustard because thats what I had and it was amazing. I used it on grilled chicken and everyone loved the fruity flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Excellent! Entire family, guests included, loved this sauce. Instead of using it as a BBQ I saturated a cut of beef in the slow-cooker, and it turned out quite nicely. I added a little garlic and ginger as well. Even the folks who are not big fans of beef had seconds! Next time I think I will use a pork butt to slow cook because it isn't quite as stringy after a whole day of cooking. Thanks for this unique and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States