Blackberry BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
WOW WOW WOW... that is all I can say! This was just the sauce I was looking for to set off my pulled pork dinner! I had to use bbq sauce, I was actually out of Catsup! I cooked it down a bit and now it is thick and a beautiful color! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
My husband love this bbq sauce. We use it w/ shredded pork tenderloin for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
there was no taste of Blackberry till I ended up adding 3 jars of it. This site is bad about reviewers giving 3 stars and still saying they don't like it. Call it what it is people!!! This is "no" BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This sauce is ok, but not anything special. I probably won't make again. It just didn't have that ZING I was looking for. Every once in a while when I took a bite, I could taste the sauce, but not like I wanted. Thanks for the recipe, Ina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I used this sauce on grilled pork chops and we really enjoyed it. My husband was skeptical at first but now this is one of his favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I used this recipe on Easter with a 2.5 lb pork tenderloin in the crockpot. My family didn't hate it but they didn't love it either. It very well may have been the pork tenderloin, or perhaps I screwed up when I doubled the sauce--but for some weird reason the sauce had an odd aftertaste--a little bitter????? It was very easy to make and considering there are so many rave reviews, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Snaps for Ina! This is the best sauce ever, so much better than anything out of a bottle. I used regular mustard because thats what I had and it was amazing. I used it on grilled chicken and everyone loved the fruity flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Excellent! Entire family, guests included, loved this sauce. Instead of using it as a BBQ I saturated a cut of beef in the slow-cooker, and it turned out quite nicely. I added a little garlic and ginger as well. Even the folks who are not big fans of beef had seconds! Next time I think I will use a pork butt to slow cook because it isn't quite as stringy after a whole day of cooking. Thanks for this unique and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This is really good and i'm more than happy with the results. We actually have this jar of blackberry jam that no one would touch for quite sometime now. The bbq sauce is a great way to add zing to your meal without your family guessing what your secret ingredient is. Here are the changes I made: reduce ketchup to 1 cup, instead of vinegar i added 2 T white wine (bec it is what i have at hand), add 2T each of freshly ground ginger and garlic, add a dash of paprika, since i dont have mustard powder i used 2 T prepared mustard, used hot sauce instead of cayenne, and added a dash of italian seasoning. I used this sauce to baste the baked baby back ribs i prepared for a family dinner following the baby back ribs recipe submitted by Ken Heffner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Really good sauce! I did substitute 1/2 cup of the ketchup with my husbands favorite VERY spicy bottled BBQ sauce and omitted the cayenne. Normally no one else in the family can eat his sauce, but it gave a nice kick to this, that everyone enjoyed (5 stars with this change!) Cooked it about 15 minutes before basting meat to blend flavors and thicken it up. Used on ribs, would also be great on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States