Blackberry BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I am so glad I tried this bbq sauce. I did have to change a few things because of my food allergies, but it was wonderful. I love sweet stuff, but I didn't find it overly sweet. A perfect balance. Thanks for the recipe - its so hard to find things now that I can eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This recipe is so easy and tasty. I threw everything in the crockpot and let it simmer for a few hours. I have also used marionberry jam, with success. I added just a small squirt of bbq sauce I had on hand, but it was surprisingly good without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I did enjoy this sauce, but I had to alter. We like our sauce more bbqey?, so I added some onion and garlic powder and a little liquid smoke. We loved the end result almost better than my homemade regular bbq sauce. I will probably make more, because I have a ton of blackberry jam that didn't set up, so now I have a use for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is a great recipe. We used it for a pork tenderloin on the grill. MMmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lcrouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe was awesome!!! I just used some frozen blackberries, squished them for the juice, and used 1 cup of ketchup with 1/2 cup of bbq sauce. broiled my chicken with it, MMMMMMM supper was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was really good. I used apple cinder vinegar and didn't have mustard and it was still good. It did taste to ketchuppy before cooking. Once I had grilled it the taste was better than store bought. It tasted great cold the next day to. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
decent but probably would use a different sauce from here on out. very sweet and different taste, i recommend you try it at least once
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALETVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Really good! I made this for lamb. Scaled the recipe way down (serving 2) and it still seemed to work out. I didn't do the cayenne (didn't have any). Substituted apple cider vinegar for the red wine vinegar. Used sugar free seedless blackberry preserves, but also threw in 5 blackberries (mashed up) so it was a bit grainy-er. Cut the recommended ketchup in half as well. Edited to add: Did it again without the cayenne for grilled fish (salmon and tuna). This time, substituted splenda for the brown sugar. It was slightly better on the tuna than the salmon, but really good either way. I reserved half to put on top after it finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is lip smacking good! I did however downsize the catsup by half. Was great on grilled chicken. Nice change of pace. Really unique. My girlfriend Brenda could not stop licking her fingers. I did not tell her WHAT was in it until AFTER she ate seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ewan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

A Very Popular BBQ Sauce

This homemade BBQ sauce is a little bit sweet, a little bit spicy, and a whole lo

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States