Black and White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this with garlic Alfredo sauce and left off the minced garlic. I also added black olives. It was good, I don't usually try white pizza, because I really like tomato sauce on my pizza. This recipe was different though, and it wasn't bland due to the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made my own whole wheat crust. I added more garlic than what was called for, because we love it. I didn't have canned jalapenos, so I used fresh. I think it would have been much better with the canned. It needed a kick, so I ate it with Tapatio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
It all sounded good in theory but when I pulled it out of the oven, my husband and I made a face. Tried it anyhow and I have to say AMAZING. Next time I think I will use more jalapenos. I was scared that it would be too hot and only added 1/2 can but really it just added flavor. It is what makes the pizza. It isn't something my boys would eat even though I had them try it (they didn't spit it out like they hated it) but they had the option of a frozen pizza and went with that. However, hubby and I devoured this. Thanks for sharing. Update: boys now prefer this over the frozen junk. I have to admit that I am obsessed with this pizza. This is the "go-to" pizza for pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
The whole family loved it! I added green chilies, mushrooms and olives. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
A great way to get kids more beans! I left off the peppers, because my kids are not fans. Otherwise the pizza had great flavor. Thanks for the great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I really enjoyed this pizza. It didn't take that long to make and it was delicious. It was spicy because of the jalapenos, but I love spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I have pretty much kicked my family off anything that comes in a jar or a package this year, but had one jar of alfredo left in the back of the pantry, so I decided to try this. I made homemade pizza dough and parbaked it for about 10 minutes. When I pulled out the alfredo, I realized it was roasted red pepper flavor, which I didn't think really "went" with the recipe, but I used it anyways. I used chicken when I cooked earlier in the week in the crockpot and then shredded. Since I didn't use frozen chicken, I skipped the oil/garlic stage and just stirred a little minced garlic into my alfredo sauce. I left out the jalepenos on the kids' side, but on our side, I added liberal jalepenos, and topped with a mixture of mozzarella and pepperjack. You really couldn't taste the roasted red pepper through the spice. All in all, this is not my favorite pizza on the planet, but it is very tasty, versatile, and unique! We all enjoyed it (although when we tasted the kids' side, it was reeeally bland without the jalepenos, so they really are what gives this dish it's signature flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Used only 1/2 cup Alfredo sauce & it was still quite salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a big hit with our family. It is going into our regular rotation. I can't wait to have a gathering and serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! I did make a few changes, though. I cooked my own chicken breasts, seasoned with garlic, onion and rosemary, instead of buying the grilled. Any I added some shredded parmesan cheese on top of the alfredo sauce and the top. Mine only took about 10 minutes before the crust was crispy and the cheese was melted. Will definitely be making this again! Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States