Black and White Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
If it weren't for my daughter patiently icing each half of each cookie...but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
These remind me of the cookies I ate when I was a kid in New York.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
Now i don't have to wait to go to New York to buy them they are great joema
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
These cookies are so yummy. Soft like a cake, crispy edges. I loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
These cookies were reasonably easy, but they tended to run together on the pan and lose their shape . . . . It may have been because I was cooking in my dorm kitchen (not the best equipment), but everyone still enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
The dough needs to be spread over the pan a bit- I used the back of a spoon- or else you get small, high mooncakes. The frosting is a bit of a struggle, too. I found I needed to add more water. Hint: add a tablespoon of vegetable oil to keep the icing shiny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This recipe tasted exactly like the cookies from dean and Deluca in New york. My husband was amazed. On my second batch, I used a little less flour and little more lemon lavoring, to make them a little more moist and with a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I loved these cookies, they taste great and just as I remember. I made them smaller then the average B&W cookie, so i got more than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This recipe is fantastic! The cookies came out so wonderful, I didn't want to share. I will definetely be making these again The only thing I would adjust would be to make half the icing as I had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States