Black and White Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
these cookies came out wonderfully! Brought me back to my childhood. I did make some minor changes, i used 1 3/4 cup AP flour and used white chocolate chips for the white frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYMBakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pevely, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great tasting cookie. Better than the actually ones you get in the deli and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Definitely follow Kathy suggestions..I cut the all purpose flour to 2 cups turned out great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made these last night, and my family has eaten all but four of them! Great cookie if you're looking for something that's not overbearingly sweet. My only alteration to this recipe was that I only needed to cook them for 8 minutes rather than the suggested 30. When I cooked them for 30, they came out rock-hard and burned. It may have been because I used a tablespoon to measure out my cookies, so they were smaller. Overall, LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I was overall not impressed. They took a large amount of time, and in the end it was not worth it. The actual cake was dry and crumbly and the frosting didn't stick. It was very messy, and painful to frost every single cookie. An okay flavor, but I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riccobene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
these cookies came out great! the only thing is the chocolate icing was to dry so i just added a little more boiling water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This cookies is a bit bland but it does have the exact texture of black and white cookie. I didn't use this frosting - I found a recipe that called for vanilla and a hint of lemon in the white frosting and cocoa in the chocolate frosting and it worked really well. But this cookie is a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Loved them!!! My family can't wait till I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I followed the suggestion of raising the amount of cake flour. MAKE SURE YOU USE WAY MORE WATER THAN IT CALLS FOR IN THE FROSTING! I didn't figure this out until my last dozen. Those look beautiful. They all TASTE great, but only the last dozen LOOK great! The frosting hardened VERY quickly...especially the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made these this weekend and didn't change the ingredients. I baked the first batch @ 375 for 15mins and they seemed to brown to me so I decreased the oven to 350. Then they were fine. I did make the frosting according to the Hoosier review. Both white and chocolate turned out well. Chocolate actualyy tasted like a melted hersheys candy bar to me. Cookies were well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States